Things My Hair Tells Me to Say: Another Vlog


I first learned of Chescalocs three years ago when her hair was still playing hide and seek with her shoulder blades. She sported a crop of Black squiggles with the exception of one solitary purple strand.

I was impressed by my attention span the first time I watched one of her tutorials. I was not inclined to scroll to the end of her video, nor did I daydream about my past lifetime as a drum.  She was, and still is (especially with Vlogs like this) an attention getter. The stamp of approval she’s given Black women is one that I would not mind purchasing at my nearest post office. Or liquor store. In the spirit of Chescalocs, I present to you…another episode of Things My Hair Tells Me To Say:

4 thoughts on “Things My Hair Tells Me to Say: Another Vlog

Leave a Reply

