Things I Like About Men…


Men have their fetishes. For most, it’s a woman’s toes. Fortunately, I can’t say the same goes for the ladies. I am pretty sure I can speak for many of us, when I say our fetish is facial hair. Well, I wouldn’t exactly call it a fetish….It’s more like a strong urge to have a very quick relationship with your face.

So, in college I had a crush on this one guy. Words fell from his mouth like diamonds. The cruelty free kind. But what I liked more than what he said and the direction in which it slid, was how the hair on his face polished every single syllable.

One lady said she didn’t like it because it resembled an unkempt lawn in desperate need of a weedwacker. She can keep the concrete. Give me the lawn.

There was another guy who’s goiter was trimmed so well, I was inspired to go home and write a song about it.

And yet, there was another guy whose facial hair possessed so much swag, that I momentarily forgot my name. And if you would have asked me, chances are I would have responded with “one fifteen”.

It is this serious.

So, in the spirit of all things mustached, bearded and goitered, I would like to dedicate this post to all the fly men who know how to rock facial hair. May your diamonds fall with grace.

7 thoughts on “Things I Like About Men…

  1. so i def pressed the “read more” button….this is story teller poetic….maybe thats why i like muslim men cause when my boo cuts his goatee im sad on the inside lol.i def hav an intimate relationship with his chin..and in addition his
    adams apple…

    ….jaw bone…
    ……. pelvic bone.
    ..
    …etc…lol

  2. awwwwwwww!!! 🙂 that is the sweetest blog post i’ve read in a MINUTE!! a lovely poetic ode to fly facial follicles and those who rock em… makes me feel good about the salt and pepper lawn lining my jawbone 🙂 you rock!!

    xo
    ffloodi

  3. facial hair. shoulders. arms. distinct voices. like, you can call me from a blocked number, after months of no contact, & i know exactly who you are at “hey.” sigh. gasp. sigh.
    this was amazing!

  4. “One lady said she didn’t like it because it resembled an unkempt lawn in desperate need of a weedwacker. She can keep the concrete. Give me the lawn.”

    Loved that! And must add to it my own “Amen.”

    My husband shaved all the hair off his face once. I was so sad I didn’t know what to do. I couldn’t even look at him with both eyes open until some of it had grown back.

  5. So, right….a mans facial hair? Maaad sexually sensual….but add the locks and I am your Queen to be! If displayed appropriately,and the effects of the cause,the occipital lobes,are immediately activated! An individual wears their personality through every characteristic. One brotha could rock the rugged scattered joints on the cheek and in the dimple area with bushy beard while the next nubian king long locks scream black passion!
    This one brotha I was introduced to wore his locks ruggedly clean with a sharp line. They fell right to his jaw sexy strong jaw line that possessed the scattered joints on the cheek with the bushy beard!Wore it like a Strong! Kemetic Pharaoh!
    Another brotha I didn’t know but walked passed me in the DMV. His brown locks hung down so low,I noticed I was staring in slow mo’…his sexy rugged “Marley” swag decided to choose the chair to my right front…lol….to sit. Stopped right in front of the chair, swong his locks forward releasing all of the wisdom,passion,pain,strength and power those locks could hold…wrapped them up on top of his crown, sat and began reading his book…..tried to check out he title, but that would have required me to enter into his personal space… :)….Respect T!!!! Numerous peace&blessings!

  6. So, right….a mans facial hair? Maaad sexually sensual….but add the locks and I am your Queen to be! If displayed appropriately,and the effects of the cause,the occipital lobes,are immediately activated! An individual wears their personality through every characteristic. One brotha could rock the rugged scattered joints on the cheek and in the dimple area with bushy beard while the next nubian king long locks scream black passion!
    This one brotha I was introduced to wore his locks ruggedly clean with a sharp line. They fell right to his jaw sexy strong jaw line that possessed the scattered joints on the cheek with the bushy beard!Wore it like a Strong! Kemetic Pharaoh!
    Another brotha I didn’t know but walked passed me in the DMV. His brown locks hung down so low,I noticed I was staring in slow mo’…his sexy rugged “Marley” swag decided to choose the chair to my right front…lol….to sit. Stopped right in front of the chair, swung his locks forward releasing all of the wisdom,passion,pain,strength and power those locks could hold…wrapped them up on top of his crown, sat and began reading his book…..tried to check out he title, but that would have required me to enter into his personal space… :)….Respect T!!!! Numerous peace&blessings!

Leave a Reply

