Dopa Quota


Okay folks. So most of you may already know, I am a writer. I love words, so much so that I am THE self proclaimed word-smithery champion of all time.

(I’m working on not being so competitive, but if you have the teats to challenge me, I’ll welcome you to a serving of verbal beat down…)

I’m pretty sure, you’ve had a moment when you’ve overheard a snippet of a smut-like conversation and wanted to write it down but didn’t for fear of looking like some sort of sex starved journalist. Or maybe you’ve seen a dope piece of bathroom stall graffiti but forgot your camera at home. Well sports, now I’m giving you an excuse to look divinely insane in public; to stop mid-step and jot down whatever such and such said, or photograph that window display that you’ve had your eye on for the past ten years.

To keep my mind ticking, and hopefully yours too, I’ve decided to post daily quotes from the most unexpected sources. Anything and everything that has to do with words is fair game. Nutrition labels, bathroom stall graffiti, whack a^s pick up lines, paper napkin love letters, etc.

Now, in order for this to be fun, I’m going to need all of you to pitch in. And remember, the objective is to find quotes from the most unusual and unexpected places. (Books and verses from a favorite song need not be neglected, however I encourage you to listen to what your cereal boxes are saying instead) Game on!!

Location=New York Subway Station Artist=Unknown

Location=New York Subway Station Artist=Unknown

Rules:
1)post a quote or photo that has words in it from unusual or uncommon place
2)name of location and name of artist if known
3)be succinct

One thought on “Dopa Quota

  1. How do I get from jfk airport to 1567- jfk ave.& bergen st. jersey city,n.j.?
    I hope this is the right train….. or should i get the bus????
    Midnight Transit in N.Y………..
    Say Cheeeeese.

Leave a Reply

